The story is, my right ankle has tendon damage and swelling which can be taken care of with the pills I’m on. My left knee has arthritis, a torn meniscus, and damaged cartilage under my knee cap. I need surgery. I’m “out of wrestling” for 6-8 weeks. I’m wrestling Dec 4 in Scranton PA. The surgery won’t be until Jan/Feb. After that I’ll likely be out much longer. I’m not happy and won’t be taking time off from wrestling until after the surgery. The doc gave me more Vicodin, also says I have to exercise my ankle with exercises he recommended and gave me paperwork about. Other than cigarettes, I am not a quitter, and I’ll be damned if a knee tear is gonna sideline me. I’m a worker not a wimp. I appreciate all the support that fans and friends have given me. It means a lot and I thank you all.

